What Makes a Good Picture? Story-telling!

Watching My Girls Get Tall Before My Eyes

So what makes a good picture?  So often we want to get that centered shot with our subjects looking right into the lens with big cheesy grins, but what happens when we do the exact opposite of all that?  In the above shot, I wanted a candid take on my girls growing up.  I shot them from behind against a measurement pole at Sea World to show their current heights, contrasting their sizes and ages.  I think it’s a good shot, and tells a huge story about childhood.  What do you think?  Send me some feedback, I’d love to hear it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

